Go Back   Winnipesaukee Forum > Winnipesaukee Forums > Home, Cottage or Land Maintenance
Home Forums Gallery Webcams Blogs YouTube Channel Classifieds Calendar Register FAQDonate Members List Today's Posts

Old 08-12-2008, 04:46 PM   #1
Pine Island Guy

Default CSPA - a perspective

I’ve been working to obtain a permit with DES for a few months and also just attended the CSPA Workshop they held yesterday in Meredith. Given the horror stories I’d heard and writings on the Forum, I was prepared for the worst… which was totally unfounded!

Everyone at DES has been pleasant to deal with, and also have made constructive suggestions to improve the project and help guide me through the process. The CSPA Workshop was excellent and shows that they are trying to reach out to everyone to explain the new regulations, why they are important, and also make themselves available for Q&A.

Having listened to many speakers at the Workshop (DES, developers/builders, and associated businesses), it was very clear to me that the new regulations not only are more concise and easily understood but that they really tackle the root cause of “destructive development” and promote a much healthier lake. And isn’t lake quality a common theme that we are all agree upon and the reason we are here?

Many thanks to “Shore Things” for an informative and fun day, and it was also great to meet “A Cut Above” in person!

I highly recommend that everyone who wants to understand the CSPA and the role of DES (instead of just guess or complain), should attend the next workshop. It was the best $30 I have spent in a long time (lasted longer than 7 gallons of gas and healthier than 30 McD’s double cheeseburgers!).

PIG
Pine Island Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2008, 07:52 PM   #2
ACutAbove