Go Back   Winnipesaukee Forum > Winnipesaukee Forums > Home, Cottage or Land Maintenance
Home Forums Gallery YouTube Channel Classifieds Links Calendar Register FAQDonate Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-22-2018, 01:12 PM   #1
bigdog
Senior Member
 
bigdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Central MA-Gilford
Posts: 923
Thanks: 122
Thanked 60 Times in 50 Posts
Default Electric Stove repair ?

Just moved into a new home (to me) in Gilford.

One of the burners on the electric stove (KitchenAid), does not work.
Stove is not that old, maybe 5 yrs old. I need to have someone come to repair.

I searched the Forum for appliance repair an came up with these recommendations:
Crown Appliance Repair out of Center Harbor.
RELIABLE" 800-900-.0428
Pilgrim Appliance Service (Joel Ducharme), (603) 522-3978.

Anyone else have electric stove issues ?

Thanks !
bigdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2018, 01:53 PM   #2
ishoot308
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Gilford, NH / Welch Island
Posts: 4,027
Thanks: 1,359
Thanked 2,819 Times in 1,060 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdog View Post
Just moved into a new home (to me) in Gilford.

One of the burners on the electric stove (KitchenAid), does not work.
Stove is not that old, maybe 5 yrs old. I need to have someone come to repair.

I searched the Forum for appliance repair an came up with these recommendations:
Crown Appliance Repair out of Center Harbor.
RELIABLE" 800-900-.0428
Pilgrim Appliance Service (Joel Ducharme), (603) 522-3978.

Anyone else have electric stove issues ?

Thanks !
Baronís does repair on Kitchenaid appliances...

Dan
__________________
It's Always Sunny On Welch Island!!
ishoot308 is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ishoot308 For This Useful Post:
bigdog (07-22-2018)
Old 07-22-2018, 03:05 PM   #3
tis
Senior Member
 
tis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4,267
Thanks: 400
Thanked 698 Times in 486 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ishoot308 View Post
Baronís does repair on Kitchenaid appliances...

Dan
But doesn't Baron's use Reliable? They did for me when I bought a new dryer that had a door issue. I like Reliable.
tis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2018, 03:32 PM   #4
chasedawg
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Melvin village
Posts: 330
Thanks: 336
Thanked 165 Times in 86 Posts
Default Reliable

We have had to use Reliable several times for electric stove, washer and dryer. They were very good and helpful. Helpful in getting warranty issues resolved as well as how to maintain and what to look for when buying appliances.
chasedawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2018, 04:16 PM   #5
ishoot308
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Gilford, NH / Welch Island
Posts: 4,027
Thanks: 1,359
Thanked 2,819 Times in 1,060 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tis View Post
But doesn't Baron's use Reliable? They did for me when I bought a new dryer that had a door issue. I like Reliable.
You might be right Tis, they may sub out their repair work.

We have had Baronís out to do repair a couple times on our appliances. Whoever came, was on time, professional and made all necessary repairs to our satisfaction.

Dan
__________________
It's Always Sunny On Welch Island!!
ishoot308 is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-23-2018, 08:38 AM   #6
chasedawg
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Melvin village
Posts: 330
Thanks: 336
Thanked 165 Times in 86 Posts
Default Barron's uses Reliable

Quote:
Originally Posted by tis View Post
But doesn't Baron's use Reliable? They did for me when I bought a new dryer that had a door issue. I like Reliable.
Yes Tis...you are right. We bought all of our appliances from Barron's. When we needed service we called Barron's to report our issues and they contacted Reliable for us.
chasedawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2018, 08:49 AM   #7
Biggd
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Waltham Ma./Meredith NH
Posts: 1,249
Thanks: 247
Thanked 171 Times in 122 Posts
Default

I use to replace them myself. I had an brand new extra one that I just threw out recently because I remolded my kitchen and replaced all the appliances.
Biggd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2018, 10:07 AM   #8
Anvil
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 26
Thanks: 11
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

I've used Crowne a few times. They do good work and are reliable.
Anvil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2018, 10:36 AM   #9
TiltonBB
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Gilford, NH and Florida
Posts: 1,184
Thanks: 179
Thanked 629 Times in 246 Posts
Default

In past years I have replaced burners on stoves many times. I do not know what the configuration of your stove is but the burners I replaced were very simple plug ins.

If that is your situation and there is another burner the same size just swap them to make sure it is the burner, not the switch. With the model number burners are easy to buy.

Two weeks ago I replaced the heating element in the oven in a rental apartment. Two screws, two wires. This is not rocket science, it's very simple.
TiltonBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2018, 12:12 PM   #10
longislander
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Moultonborough
Posts: 165
Thanks: 20
Thanked 37 Times in 25 Posts
Default

If the other burners are working, it just might be the burner, nothing else. You could pull-out the other same size-burner, first, place into "bad burner" slot, and see if it works to confirm it's the burner. Bring burnt-out/broken burner to Lowes/Home Depot with you, match what is on the shelf, and replace.
longislander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2018, 12:50 PM   #11
bigdog
Senior Member
 
bigdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Central MA-Gilford
Posts: 923
Thanks: 122
Thanked 60 Times in 50 Posts
Default

My stove is 'glass top' type.....

Is that easy to remove ?
bigdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2018, 03:17 PM   #12
longislander
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Moultonborough
Posts: 165
Thanks: 20
Thanked 37 Times in 25 Posts
Default

Didn't realize it was glass top, but the repair concept is the same. Not quite as simple as pulling off the element of a non-glass stove..

Here's a youtube flick showing replacing a glass top type. Still easy, but more steps, and caution for the glass top.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vzlLHJiy5KE
longislander is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

This page was generated in 0.44578 seconds