Go Back   Winnipesaukee Forum > Winnipesaukee Forums > Fish Tales
Home Forums Gallery Webcams Blogs YouTube Channel Classifieds Calendar Register FAQDonate Members List Today's Posts

Old 03-21-2012, 07:41 PM   #1
hockeymatt06

Default Landlocked Salmon Fishing

Ok so this year i have made up my mind that i AM going to catch a landlocked salmon on a fly rod if it kills me! I am pretty new to fly fishing and went fly fishing for salmon last year at the docks in alton bay 3 or 4 times and and also hit up the merrymeeting river once or twice, but didn't catch a thing. Although i did love the whole atmosphere and mystique of it all which has brought me back and looking for help on this forum. I am determined to catch a landlocked salmon this year and am looking for some help from you guys. On location, stripping speed/style, flies, depth of line, floating vs. sink tip, leader and tippet, etc.! just anything that could possibly help better my chances of catching on of these mystical beasts! Also i have already been salmon fishing 3 times this year (monday, tuesday, and today) for atleast a good 2-3 hours every time on the merrymeeting river (You can legally fish salmon on the merrymeeting before April 1st) and again have nothing to show for it. So PLEASE HELP A FELLOW ANGLER IN NEED!
hockeymatt06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 08:44 PM   #2
secondcurve

Hopefully, the Hairy Beast weighs in on your question.......from the videos he has posted on this site it is evident he knows what he is doing.
secondcurve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2012, 12:39 AM   #3
The Hairy Beast

Quote:
Originally Posted by secondcurve View Post
Hopefully, the Hairy Beast weighs in on your question.......from the videos he has posted on this site it is evident he knows what he is doing.
Aw shucks, I thought nobody noticed!