Go Back   Winnipesaukee Forum > Support Forum > Site Support Forum
Home Forums Gallery Blogs YouTube Channel Classifieds Links Calendar Register FAQDonate Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2014, 01:55 PM   #1
Greene's Basin Girl
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Moultonborough, NH
Posts: 1,514
Thanks: 394
Thanked 526 Times in 268 Posts
Default Screen/Handler

How can you edit your screen name?
Greene's Basin Girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2014, 04:14 PM   #2
donnamatrix
Senior Member
 
donnamatrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Moultonboro
Posts: 833
Thanks: 24
Thanked 258 Times in 120 Posts
Default Screen name

You are changing your name? Looked for you on Saturday, only saw your Sister. I think to change your screen name you need to edit your profit - send Don an email, and he'll tell you how.
donnamatrix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2014, 06:54 AM   #3
dpg
Senior Member
 
dpg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,441
Thanks: 137
Thanked 211 Times in 153 Posts
Default

But please let everyone know when you find out.
dpg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2014, 08:41 AM   #4
webmaster
Moderator
 
webmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,172
Blog Entries: 1
Thanks: 321
Thanked 2,745 Times in 647 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Green's Basin Girl View Post
How can you edit your screen name?
You can't change it yourself. I'll do it for you if you send me your old and new username.
webmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2014, 09:19 AM   #5
Tired of Waiting
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 519
Thanks: 111
Thanked 258 Times in 107 Posts
Default oopppssss you got time???

Quote:
Originally Posted by webmaster View Post
You can't change it yourself. I'll do it for you if you send me your old and new username.

Me thinks this may have opened a can or worms and you may get more than one request


ToW
Tired of Waiting is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-16-2014, 01:19 PM   #6
jmen24
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,139
Thanks: 223
Thanked 318 Times in 181 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tired of Waiting View Post
Me thinks this may have opened a can or worms and you may get more than one request


ToW
I wouldn't think so. This is not new information and has been asked more than once in the past.

I would have to imagine it changes the screen name on all of your prior posts (same as changing your sig or avatar does), so you wouldn't be hiding from anything if that was the reasoning behind the change.
jmen24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2014, 02:23 PM   #7
webmaster
Moderator
 
webmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,172
Blog Entries: 1
Thanks: 321
Thanked 2,745 Times in 647 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmen24 View Post
I would have to imagine it changes the screen name on all of your prior posts (same as changing your sig or avatar does)
That is correct, all previous posts will be renamed. If you "thanked" any posts your old name will still appear since they are recorded separately as they occur.

I get occasional requests to change usernames. It's usually because someone registers with their real name and later realizes that it's not wise to do that. Other times people just think of a more suitable username after a while.

It's easy and I don't mind doing it.
webmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2014, 02:39 PM   #8
Kamper
Senior Member
 
Kamper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Thornton's Ferry
Posts: 1,202
Thanks: 65
Thanked 144 Times in 108 Posts
Default

I tried to register as my full title,
"Lord Kamper. Viceroy of Earth. Third Rock From The Sun."
but it said 'too long.' Any change on that yet?
Kamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2014, 10:45 AM   #9
SIKSUKR
Senior Member
 
SIKSUKR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 5,073
Thanks: 215
Thanked 895 Times in 506 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamper View Post
I tried to register as my full title,
"Lord Kamper. Viceroy of Earth. Third Rock From The Sun."
but it said 'too long.' Any change on that yet?
Put as your signature.
__________________
SIKSUKR
SIKSUKR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 06:57 PM   #10
Pineedles
Senior Member
 
Pineedles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Moultonborough & CT
Posts: 2,460
Thanks: 970
Thanked 605 Times in 339 Posts
Default

The dancing Stewie is why I am grateful for the Esc key.
Pineedles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2014, 01:43 PM   #11
Kamper
Senior Member
 
Kamper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Thornton's Ferry
Posts: 1,202
Thanks: 65
Thanked 144 Times in 108 Posts
Default

Ha, ha! Do you want me to go back to the dancing flea? I think the membership lost a few monitors before I changed that avatar!

I don't think I'd change my screen name. I use it in several places. If I had used different ones I might eventually decided to switch them all to the same one. The problem with changing a screen name is that no one will know who you 'were' unless you have "Formerly known as ..." for a signature which kind of defeats the purpose. But, to each their own!
Kamper is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Kamper For This Useful Post:
Pineedles (07-30-2014)
Old 08-04-2014, 10:13 PM   #12
chasedawg
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Melvin village
Posts: 372
Thanks: 360
Thanked 192 Times in 100 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by webmaster View Post
You can't change it yourself. I'll do it for you if you send me your old and new username.
How does one contact you? I read about using "contact us" at the bottom of a page. But "for the life of me" I can't find it. Please help.
chasedawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2014, 11:20 PM   #13
upthesaukee
Senior Member
 
upthesaukee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Alton Bay
Posts: 4,753
Blog Entries: 2
Thanks: 1,452
Thanked 1,453 Times in 792 Posts
Default Scroll down...

Scroll down to the bottom of the page, and there will be a thick blue bar. Near the right side of the bar is "contact us" then "www.winnipesaukee.com" then "archive" and finally "top".

Clicking on the "contact us" should launch your email software.
__________________
I Live Here... I am always UPTHESAUKEE !!!!
upthesaukee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2014, 07:19 AM   #14
Winnisquamguy
Senior Member
 
Winnisquamguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Winnisquam, NH
Posts: 613
Thanks: 419
Thanked 163 Times in 115 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chasedawg View Post
How does one contact you? I read about using "contact us" at the bottom of a page. But "for the life of me" I can't find it. Please help.
Go to the home page and scroll all the way down right in the middle of the page you will see this





All images and content on this site are for private use only. Any other use,
including but not limited to re-publication on the Internet or any other
medium, is not permitted without permission.

webmaster@winnipesaukee.com
__________________
"I'd rather be ridin than rolling"
Winnisquamguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

This page was generated in 0.08823 seconds