Go Back   Winnipesaukee Forum > Winnipesaukee Forums > General Discussion
Home Forums Gallery Webcams Blogs YouTube Channel Classifieds Calendar Register FAQDonate Members List Today's Posts

Old 03-15-2008, 03:03 PM   #1
Newcomers

Default Business Checking accounts

I am new to the Moultonborough area and looking for a bank to open a business checking account. I spoke with Meredith, Laconia and Citizens.
It seems Citizens has the best finacial terms but I would like to get your opinion.
Thanks!
Newcomers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2008, 04:05 PM   #2
Irish mist

Quote:
Originally Posted by Newcomers View Post
I am new to the Moultonborough area and looking for a bank to open a business checking account. I spoke with Meredith, Laconia and Citizens.
It seems Citizens has the best finacial terms but I would like to get your opinion.
Thanks!
This is JMO but I use Meredith Village Savings Bank for everything. Great service. Great people. Nothing better than using a small local bank.

Last edited by Irish mist; 02-27-2011 at 10:14 PM.
Irish mist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2008, 05:47 PM   #3
fatlazyless

Meredith Village Savings' Generation Card comes with a booklet of local businesses and services that offer various discounts. Six cents off a gallon of Mobil gasoline at the town docks Mobil,,,,,,used to be 3%...until their discount got discounted.

Never a problem with my exremely meager account, plus they have free cookies and coffee every once in a while.

Hey, so what the Meredith Village Savings Generation Card really needs in their discount book is a local Korean massage parlour!
Old 03-15-2008, 06:09 PM   #4
kayakn

We have been using Laconia Savings for years. Always great service. We just bought a business last summer and have continued with LSB. JMO...
kayakn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2008, 06:11 PM   #5
JL Girl