Go Back   Winnipesaukee Forum > Winnipesaukee Forums > Area WebCAMs
Home Forums Gallery Blogs YouTube Channel Classifieds Links Calendar Register FAQDonate Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2012, 09:37 AM   #1
snowflake
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 129
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
Default Alton Live cam

Is the web cam down or is it my computer? I haven't been able to view it for over a week. I enjoy all these Lake cams plus Wentworth so very much. Thanks for sharing the beauty with us.
snowflake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2012, 06:25 PM   #2
NoBozo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Portsmouth. RI
Posts: 2,233
Thanks: 402
Thanked 459 Times in 307 Posts
Default

It's been Weeks: Same for me. Just updated JAVA (7-7) today and still no Alton Webcam. I find this to be "Typical" for the Alton Cam. NB
NoBozo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 02:19 PM   #3
Wolfeboro_Baja
Senior Member
 
Wolfeboro_Baja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Hopkinton NH
Posts: 395
Thanks: 88
Thanked 80 Times in 46 Posts
Default

If you're using the links at this web page, http://www.rattlesnakecam.com/watch.htm, then no, those Alton webcam links are not working.

I DID find this page at the Spencer-Hughes website, http://www.spencerhughes.com/area-in...-live-webcams/ and this cam is working!
__________________
Cancer SUCKS!
Wolfeboro_Baja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 05:28 PM   #4
webmaster
Moderator
 
webmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,158
Blog Entries: 1
Thanks: 309
Thanked 2,732 Times in 639 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolfeboro_Baja View Post
I DID find this page at the Spencer-Hughes website, http://www.spencerhughes.com/area-in...-live-webcams/ and this cam is working!
Even though it says "Alton Webcam" that is an image from the Wolfeboro Corinthian Yacht Club Webcam. I think the little weather gizmo is not working properly.

I have a thumbnail to the Alton Cam on the WeirsCAM page and that link is now also dead. It looks like the account is no longer on that server. If anyone finds a new link please post it here so I can update the thumbnails.
webmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012, 06:53 PM   #5
RLW
Senior Member
 
RLW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Alton Bay on the mountain by a lake
Posts: 2,019
Thanks: 553
Thanked 411 Times in 309 Posts
Smile Alton cam 01

When I view the following cam it sure as heck is Alton Bay and it also has a remote to move the camera in several directions and a zoom in and out along with a 1 shot picture feature.

http://www.spencerhughes.com/alton-cam/
__________________
There is nothing better than living on Alton Mountain & our grand kids visits.
RLW is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-21-2012, 08:10 AM   #6
webmaster
Moderator
 
webmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,158
Blog Entries: 1
Thanks: 309
Thanked 2,732 Times in 639 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RLW View Post
When I view the following cam it sure as heck is Alton Bay and it also has a remote to move the camera in several directions and a zoom in and out along with a 1 shot picture feature.

http://www.spencerhughes.com/alton-cam/
You're right, I can see it now below the Corinthian image. When I looked at it yesterday at home the Alton Cam image was not showing.
webmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 12:51 PM   #7
RLW
Senior Member
 
RLW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Alton Bay on the mountain by a lake
Posts: 2,019
Thanks: 553
Thanked 411 Times in 309 Posts
Smile

Can someone tell me if this alton cam down or is it my system?

Thanks for any info
__________________
There is nothing better than living on Alton Mountain & our grand kids visits.
RLW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 12:59 PM   #8
PaugusBayFireFighter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 837
Thanks: 361
Thanked 672 Times in 264 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RLW View Post
Can someone tell me if this alton cam down or is it my system?

Thanks for any info
The link took me to the page..but no cam.
PaugusBayFireFighter is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to PaugusBayFireFighter For This Useful Post:
RLW (01-12-2013)
Old 01-12-2013, 01:55 PM   #9
trfour
Senior Member
 
trfour's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Lakes, Central NH. and Dallas/Fort Worth TX.
Posts: 3,475
Blog Entries: 3
Thanks: 2,551
Thanked 424 Times in 203 Posts
Post

The Alton LiveCam uses java. I'm thinking it has to do with this...

http://threatpost.com/en_us/blogs/na...have-it-011013



Terry
_________________________________
__________________
trfour

Always Remember, The Best Safety Device In The Boat, or on a PWC Snowmobile etc., Is YOU!

Safe sledding tips and much more; http://www.snowmobile.org/snowmobiling-safety.html
trfour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 07:09 PM   #10
RLW
Senior Member
 
RLW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Alton Bay on the mountain by a lake
Posts: 2,019
Thanks: 553
Thanked 411 Times in 309 Posts
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by PaugusBayFireFighter View Post
The link took me to the page..but no cam.
Thanks PaugusBayFireFighter that is just what it is doing to me. Again, thanks for checking for me.
__________________
There is nothing better than living on Alton Mountain & our grand kids visits.
RLW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 07:43 PM   #11
NoBozo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Portsmouth. RI
Posts: 2,233
Thanks: 402
Thanked 459 Times in 307 Posts
Default

Same here. Been a few days. Maybe it has to do with the JAVA thingy..since the camera uses Java. NB
NoBozo is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to NoBozo For This Useful Post:
RLW (01-12-2013)
Old 01-15-2013, 06:10 PM   #12
NoBozo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Portsmouth. RI
Posts: 2,233
Thanks: 402
Thanked 459 Times in 307 Posts
Default

I updated my JAVA from 7-9 to 7-11. RUSTY Made Me Do It: THEN I read some techy reviews of the "JAVA 7-11 Patch". I have since DISABLED JAVA 7-11 until further notice.

SO: NO Alton Cam for now. Much sadness because the Alton Cam could be panned and zoomed. NB
NoBozo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

This page was generated in 0.07861 seconds