Go Back   Winnipesaukee Forum > Winnipesaukee Forums > General Discussion
Home Forums Gallery Webcams Blogs YouTube Channel Classifieds Calendar Register FAQDonate Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-13-2019, 09:43 AM   #1
dt5150

Unhappy Laconia Paving Projects

i apologize in advance here, this is going to be a gripe post. perhaps others may feel the same way. i have no paving experience so i don't know anything about paving, just a motorist's perspective.

is it me, or do all of the paving projects in laconia seem to take forever to complete? they take waaaay longer than they should. for example, the project at the main intersection of union/court st. and north main, right near downtown. busby has been working on this for months.. they dig it up and fill it in, then dig it up again and fill it in. again and again again. they did the same thing on court st. not too long ago. they seem to repeat their work over and over again, taking months to complete a job that could or should be finished in weeks or in some cases days for small projects.

look at the job over by fratello's in lakeport. they've been there all summer! and they're still not done. it's not even an active job site currently. it's just a bumpy half finished mess. which seems to be another one of their signatures.. leaving a bumpy mess behind. i can understand it not being as smooth as glass while they're actively working the site, they're not finished yet. but these guys leave humps and dips in the road that would rival the moguls at waterville valley.

in comparison, i've traveled south on rt. 106 a few times in the last couple weeks. another paving company, weaver or something like that, was doing a pretty big job just south of the race track. they had a relatively flat and smooth gravel/dirt driving surface even during the job, and it appears that they finished the job in only a couple weeks or so, and the job was 5 times the size of the ones busby is doing in laconia.