Go Back   Winnipesaukee Forum > Winnipesaukee Forums > Boating
Home Forums Gallery Webcams Blogs YouTube Channel Classifieds Calendar Register FAQDonate Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-07-2017, 08:10 PM   #1
chachee52

Default Wolfboro docks

Ok, I know we discussed this a couple years ago when they first posted it but.....
Can someone please explain the handicap dock in Wolfboro to me? Is it the entire dock, just the right side (from the water) or the couple posts that are painted blue? I stayed away from it just to be safe.
Also, looking at the docks, they are all equal, and the one with the handicap sign is the farthest away from everything. I guess I just don't get it. Not saying they shouldn't have one, I'm a physical therapist. I'm just saying where it is located just doesn't seem the easiest/most accessible from everything.
Just curious
chachee52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2017, 08:19 PM   #2
Orion

Default agreed

Yep, totally baffling. Handicap access spaces are supposed to provide easier/closer access, not just provide a reserved priority space for handicapped persons at the expense of sidelining valuable dock space for other patrons.
There is no reason a handicapped person needs priority over anyone else waiting for a space.
Orion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2017, 09:52 PM   #3
Descant

Thanked 1,498 Times in 975 Posts

It appears logic bypassed the Wolfeboro Selectmen on this issue. Fine to have