Go Back   Winnipesaukee Forum > Winnipesaukee Forums > Area WebCAMs
Home Forums Gallery Blogs YouTube Channel Classifieds Links Calendar Register FAQDonate Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2013, 09:47 AM   #1
snowflake
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 129
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
Default Wolfecam

Anyone know why Wolfecam isn't working or is it my computer? Miss watching ice on the bay. Thanks!
snowflake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2013, 10:10 AM   #2
NoBozo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Portsmouth. RI
Posts: 2,233
Thanks: 402
Thanked 459 Times in 307 Posts
Default

Wolfecam (town docks) is working for me. NB
NoBozo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2013, 11:09 AM   #3
webmaster
Moderator
 
webmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,160
Blog Entries: 1
Thanks: 311
Thanked 2,732 Times in 639 Posts
Default

The Wolfeboro Bay cam URL has changed several times. I just updated the thumbnail link on the Weirscam page a few days ago.

Here's the current URL: http://www.wolfeborobayrealestate.com/wolfecam.php
webmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2013, 04:08 PM   #4
snowflake
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 129
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
Default wolfcam

Thanks for the heads up. I went to new URL and have the cam again. How is the ice?
snowflake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2013, 07:32 PM   #5
NoBozo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Portsmouth. RI
Posts: 2,233
Thanks: 402
Thanked 459 Times in 307 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snowflake View Post
Thanks for the heads up. I went to new URL and have the cam again. How is the ice?
You don't want to drive a truck on it yet... NB
NoBozo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-20-2013, 08:26 PM   #6
snowflake
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 129
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
Default Wolfcam

I thought I had Bay cam back but it's stuck on Saturday. Is everyone else seeing that image today too? I don't want to miss ice-in.
snowflake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 06:04 AM   #7
snowflake
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 129
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
Default Wolfeboro Bay cam

Heard new system will be up and running in next 2 days. See Bay at www.wolfeborocam.com. Yipee!! Thanks Wolfeboro Bay Real Estate!!
snowflake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2013, 06:59 PM   #8
NoBozo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Portsmouth. RI
Posts: 2,233
Thanks: 402
Thanked 459 Times in 307 Posts
Default

Another Lake WebCam bites the dust due to their propensity to "Be Cool"and up to date. The NEW Wolfecam will use JAVA....Oh Well. I use Wolfecam multiple times every day just to see whats going on up at the lake..weather..mood..

I guess the Wolfecam Webmaster didn't notice that JAVA IS a Security Risk. I have it Disabled..pending UNINSTAL. I guess I can go to Control Panal/32bit/Java..and Turn it on every time I want to look.....probably not. TOO Many Clicks... NB

Last edited by NoBozo; 01-23-2013 at 07:32 PM.
NoBozo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 10:35 AM   #9
NoBozo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Portsmouth. RI
Posts: 2,233
Thanks: 402
Thanked 459 Times in 307 Posts
Default

Thanks Snowflake for the new WolfeCam address. It works without JAVA. NB
NoBozo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2013, 07:17 PM   #10
NoBozo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Portsmouth. RI
Posts: 2,233
Thanks: 402
Thanked 459 Times in 307 Posts
Default NEW WolfeCam

Is anyone having a problem focusing..... It seems to me that the picture is a just little out of Focus...Maybe it's just my Old eyes. NB
NoBozo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2013, 12:16 PM   #11
Rusty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2,028
Thanks: 603
Thanked 686 Times in 424 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NoBozo View Post
Is anyone having a problem focusing..... It seems to me that the picture is a just little out of Focus...Maybe it's just my Old eyes. NB
The image doesn't look out of focus, but it is a little off in the brightness setting of the camera. It looks a little low in the contrast setting.

__________________
It's never crowded along the extra mile.
Rusty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

This page was generated in 0.26026 seconds