Winnipesaukee Forum

Winnipesaukee Forum (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/index.php)
-   Winni Wildlife (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   Another Wintering Robin (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13506)

Airedale1 01-17-2012 01:59 PM

Another Wintering Robin

This was again at the Margate on my 2nd trip to check out the Winter Berry tree.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h3...interRobin.jpg

Jonas Pilot 01-17-2012 04:45 PM

Same on the other side ...

... of the lake. The wife and I got home late afternoon and saw a commotion by the pond where our winterberry bushes live. The birds were putting up quite a ruckus. Note the cedar waxwings in with the robins.

http://youtu.be/0sImIvzuXtA?hd=1

Tired of Waiting 01-18-2012 08:47 AM

Nice Photo

That is one nice photo. Can you give the particulars on the camara, lens and set-up used to tale it?

I'm still learning to take photos with my digital nikon and photos like that one inspire me to learn more and get better at it.

Thanks

ToW

Airedale1 01-18-2012 11:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tired of Waiting (Post 174616)
That is one nice photo. Can you give the particulars on the camara, lens and set-up used to tale it? I'm still learning to take photos with my digital nikon and photos like that one inspire me to learn more and get better at it. Thanks ToW

Thanks all; ToW this image was taken with a Canon 7D body and Canon 400 f/5.6L lens. The settings were Av Mode (aperture priority for a Nikon) ISO 400 1/500 sec at f/5.6 using spot metering. I used my car as a blind and shot it from the window with a pillow for support.

Tired of Waiting 01-18-2012 02:10 PM

Thank you for the info

Quote:

Originally Posted by Airedale1 (Post 174628)