Winnipesaukee Forum

Winnipesaukee Forum (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/index.php)
-   Winni Wildlife (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   What a Surprise Friday Afternoon (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18677)

Phantom 01-19-2015 03:19 PM

What a Surprise Friday Afternoon

2 Attachment(s)
So -- here I was, driving up to the condo on Friday afternoon --

Cruising along the last stretch of the Rte 3 By-Pass Road & the oncoming cars start flashing their lights at me !

Being a courteous driver, I wave and thank them for (what I believed) the alert to the upcoming radar trap at the bottom of the hill by the airport and immediately start decelerating from my (let's just leave it as BRISK) speed. Come around the last turn before the steep downhill section and see these two rascals on the side of the road !!

Boy am I glad they flashed lights at me --- these were BIG !!

Maria 01-21-2015 08:50 AM

Moose

Thank you so much for sharing this!!!!! You were so lucky to see this! We have been vacationing in Gilford for over 25 years and have never come across Moose! Great pictures!
;)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Phantom (Post 238998)
So -- here I was, driving up to the condo on Friday afternoon --

Cruising along the last stretch of the Rte 3 By-Pass Road & the oncoming cars start flashing their lights at me !

Being a courteous driver, I wave and thank them for (what I believed) the alert to the upcoming radar trap at the bottom of the hill by the airport and immediately start decelerating from my (let's just leave it as BRISK) speed. Come around the last turn before the steep downhill section and see these two rascals on the side of the road !!

Boy am I glad they flashed lights at me --- these were BIG !!

Cindido 01-21-2015 05:09 PM

Moose