Winnipesaukee Forum

Winnipesaukee Forum (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Sinus Congestion Help (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22821)

thinkxingu 11-28-2017 09:31 AM

Sinus Congestion Help

Wayyyy off Winni, but does anyone have suggestions on how to reduce sinus congestion? I've been gunked up for two weeks now--no pain, only in sinuses--and have tried drinking tons of water, nasal sprays, etc. to no avail. Thanks!

Sent from my Moto G (5S) Plus using Tapatalk

PC31 11-28-2017 09:36 AM

I am NOT a doctor but, my doctor told me antihistamine and decongestant.

Biggd 11-28-2017 09:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thinkxingu (Post 288132)
Wayyyy off Winni, but does anyone have suggestions on how to reduce sinus congestion? I've been gunked up for two weeks now--no pain, only in sinuses--and have tried drinking tons of water, nasal sprays, etc. to no avail. Thanks!

I always use Alka Selzer Plus Sinus. Not the pill but the kind that you dissolve in water and drink.

Shreddy 11-28-2017 09:38 AM

Neti pot FTW.

Meredith AK 11-28-2017 10:23 AM

Nasal Congestion relief

I find a couple good hits of Wasabi give you temporary relief.
The sushi that comes with it is a bonus.

AC2717 11-28-2017 11:06 AM

had the surgery(second one in 4 years) all goes away now - got about 5 infections a year

best thing steamy long showers and leave the fan off until you are done, followed by strong Sudafed - my guess is you have a sinus infection

KPW 11-28-2017 11:26 AM

Sinus irrigation

https://www.amazon.com/MinGz-Irrigat...n+system&psc=1

You can pick one up at any drugstore or Walmart. Works wonders for me!

joey2665 11-28-2017 11:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KPW (Post 288138)
https://www.amazon.com/MinGz-Irrigat...n+system&psc=1

You can pick one up at any drugstore or Walmart. Works wonders for me!

Also called a Neti Pot, they are excellent