Winnipesaukee Forum

Winnipesaukee Forum (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/index.php)
-   Boating (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   New Boat Owner (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3570)

rmorse27 07-14-2006 08:19 PM

New Boat Owner

Well my wife and I just pulled the trigger on buying are first boat.We boat a 2004 GLASTRON 19ft. runabout with only 43 hours on engine. I am hoping to get a lot of information here about boating seeing im a newbie.I got my temp Certificate today passing the test with 91%. Would like to get some ideas of renting a boat slip for next year and prices.

Kevin C 07-14-2006 08:25 PM

Welcome to the Lake. You'll quickly find that it's a whole new world when you are out on Winnipesaukee. It's truly magnificent!

For starters on some privately owned slips start here. Good luck!

http://www.winnipesaukee.com/classifieds/index.html

camp guy 07-14-2006 08:31 PM

New Boat Owner - slip rental

Forgetting all about money (which is hard to do), there are certain considerations to take into account when looking for a slip. I no particular order, think about proximity to where you will be staying when you are up at the Lake, think about where you plan to do the majority of your boating, think about the availability of gas and repair service, travel around the Lake this summer looking at places and trying to answer these questions. And, as usual, keep your eye on this site because you will get a lot of answers and suggestions. This site is great for providing boating information. Best of luck to you, and congratulations, welcome to the boating fraternity.

jbess 07-15-2006 04:28 AM

Welcome

Hi rmorse, congrats on your purchase! My wife and I also bought our first boat this year, a 02 Glaston 185, We love it!