Winnipesaukee Forum

Winnipesaukee Forum (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/index.php)
-   Boating (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Waiting on boat registration (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22983)

Nauset 02-02-2018 01:28 PM

Waiting on boat registration

Does anyone know how long the turnaround time is for NH boat registrations? I mailed in my renewal I think in early Dec but haven't received my stickers and the check hasn't cleared yet. I'm not in a rush but concerned it got lost in the mail.

Major 02-02-2018 01:48 PM

Boat Registration

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nauset (Post 290557)
Does anyone know how long the turnaround time is for NH boat registrations? I mailed in my renewal I think in early Dec but haven't received my stickers and the check hasn't cleared yet. I'm not in a rush but concerned it got lost in the mail.

I've been mailing in my boat registration for 17 years, and a normal turnaround time is two weeks, three at the most. I would call them to find out if they received it.

Doobs41378 02-02-2018 02:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Major (Post 290560)
I've been mailing in my boat registration for 17 years, and a normal turnaround time is two weeks, three at the most. I would call them to find out if they received it.

Agree, I’ve had mine for a month atleast now.

Sent from my iPhone using Winnipesaukee Forum mobile app

winni83 02-02-2018 02:06 PM

Mailed mine in to Concord on December 15th. Got one back on Monday of this week and the other back yesterday. Do not understand the delay. The checks were not presented for payment until the last week of January.

8gv 02-02-2018 10:30 PM

I called today.

Mine was mailed on 12/18.

It has yet to be processed.

DMV said they are working on the mail received on 12/26.

Hopefully mine will be next.

DesertDweller 02-03-2018 10:48 AM

I have two registrations.

Got one of them three weeks ago and one of them last week.