Winnipesaukee Forum

Winnipesaukee Forum (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Laconia Paving Projects (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/showthread.php?t=24878)

dt5150 08-13-2019 09:43 AM

Laconia Paving Projects

i apologize in advance here, this is going to be a gripe post. perhaps others may feel the same way. i have no paving experience so i don't know anything about paving, just a motorist's perspective.

is it me, or do all of the paving projects in laconia seem to take forever to complete? they take waaaay longer than they should. for example, the project at the main intersection of union/court st. and north main, right near downtown. busby has been working on this for months.. they dig it up and fill it in, then dig it up again and fill it in. again and again again. they did the same thing on court st. not too long ago. they seem to repeat their work over and over again, taking months to complete a job that could or should be finished in weeks or in some cases days for small projects.

look at the job over by fratello's in lakeport. they've been there all summer! and they're still not done. it's not even an active job site currently. it's just a bumpy half finished mess. which seems to be another one of their signatures.. leaving a bumpy mess behind. i can understand it not being as smooth as glass while they're actively working the site, they're not finished yet. but these guys leave humps and dips in the road that would rival the moguls at waterville valley.