Winnipesaukee Forum

Winnipesaukee Forum (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/index.php)
-   Boating (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   nav. charts (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/showthread.php?t=24107)

arthurbreault 01-15-2019 06:24 AM

nav. charts

Hi, I'm new to boating on lake Winnipesaukee. I've boated in R.I. for years. Is there a good chart I can get. Something that will show the shallows, channel markers, anchorage? Looking forward to a summer on the lake

New to the lake. Art

Barney Bear 01-15-2019 06:42 AM

Welcome

Welcome to one of the most beautiful locations ever!

Obtain a BIZER chart available at many locations around "our" fantastic piece of heaven. Other forum members can provide information about other navigational aids.

Again, WELCOME!!! 🐻

Loub52 01-15-2019 06:44 AM

Try http://www.bizer.com for accurate laminated or electronic charts of Winni. If you do a search for “bizer” in the forum, you’ll also find a ton of interesting threads.

webmaster 01-15-2019 07:13 AM

Please help support this site by ordering a Bizer chart here:

https://www.winnipesaukee.com/index.php?pageid=store

Light Breeze 01-15-2019 08:23 AM

I use the chart and also Navionics app on my Iphone. Its easy to use and very accurate.

MAXUM 01-15-2019 12:28 PM

Anyone use a Garmin ECHOMAP Plus 63CV?

Just curious I picked one up for my new boat on Black Friday - killer price just couldn't pass on it. Just wondering how good that chart plotter is along with the pre-loaded maps. I care more about the fish finder but having the GPS and built in maps is a really nice feature.

I was going to get a Lowrance but after looking at them side by side the Garmin just seems like a better product.

Phantom 01-15-2019 03:27 PM

MAXUM -- we have the 53CV, which I think is essentially the same thing in a different package.