Winnipesaukee Forum

Winnipesaukee Forum (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/index.php)
-   Area WebCAMs (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Alton Live cam (https://www.winnipesaukee.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14728)

snowflake 08-26-2012 10:37 AM

Alton Live cam
 
Is the web cam down or is it my computer? I haven't been able to view it for over a week. I enjoy all these Lake cams plus Wentworth so very much. Thanks for sharing the beauty with us.

NoBozo 09-01-2012 07:25 PM

It's been Weeks: Same for me. Just updated JAVA (7-7) today and still no Alton Webcam. I find this to be "Typical" for the Alton Cam. :look: :look: NB

Wolfeboro_Baja 09-20-2012 03:19 PM

If you're using the links at this web page, http://www.rattlesnakecam.com/watch.htm, then no, those Alton webcam links are not working.

I DID find this page at the Spencer-Hughes website, http://www.spencerhughes.com/area-in...-live-webcams/ and this cam is working! :)

webmaster 09-20-2012 06:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wolfeboro_Baja (Post 191234)
I DID find this page at the Spencer-Hughes website, http://www.spencerhughes.com/area-in...-live-webcams/ and this cam is working! :)

Even though it says "Alton Webcam" that is an image from the Wolfeboro Corinthian Yacht Club Webcam. I think the little weather gizmo is not working properly.

I have a thumbnail to the Alton Cam on the WeirsCAM page and that link is now also dead. It looks like the account is no longer on that server. If anyone finds a new link please post it here so I can update the thumbnails.

RLW 09-20-2012 07:53 PM

Alton cam 01
 
When I view the following cam it sure as heck is Alton Bay and it also has a remote to move the camera in several directions and a zoom in and out along with a 1 shot picture feature.:)

http://www.spencerhughes.com/alton-cam/

webmaster 09-21-2012 09:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RLW (Post 191247)
When I view the following cam it sure as heck is Alton Bay and it also has a remote to move the camera in several directions and a zoom in and out along with a 1 shot picture feature.:)

http://www.spencerhughes.com/alton-cam/

You're right, I can see it now below the Corinthian image. When I looked at it yesterday at home the Alton Cam image was not showing.

RLW 01-12-2013 01:51 PM

Can someone tell me if this alton cam down or is it my system?:)

Thanks for any info

PaugusBayFireFighter 01-12-2013 01:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RLW (Post 196912)
Can someone tell me if this alton cam down or is it my system?:)

Thanks for any info

The link took me to the page..but no cam.

trfour 01-12-2013 02:55 PM

The Alton LiveCam uses java. I'm thinking it has to do with this...

http://threatpost.com/en_us/blogs/na...have-it-011013



Terry
_________________________________

RLW 01-12-2013 08:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PaugusBayFireFighter (Post 196913)
The link took me to the page..but no cam.

Thanks PaugusBayFireFighter that is just what it is doing to me. Again, thanks for checking for me.:)

NoBozo 01-12-2013 08:43 PM

Same here. Been a few days. Maybe it has to do with the JAVA thingy..since the camera uses Java. :look: NB

NoBozo 01-15-2013 07:10 PM

I updated my JAVA from 7-9 to 7-11. RUSTY Made Me Do It: :D THEN I read some techy reviews of the "JAVA 7-11 Patch". I have since DISABLED JAVA 7-11 until further notice.

SO: NO Alton Cam for now. Much sadness because the Alton Cam could be panned and zoomed. NB


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.