PDA

View Full Version : guide or charter wanted

TomC
07-09-2008, 08:21 AM
my 11 year old is tired of catching sunnies and wants to go after something bigger. I have no knowledge in this area and am looking for a charter/guided fishing trip. I searched the forum and a couple of salmon/trout charter companies are mentioned, but they do not indicate that they go out for other species. I don't think my son cares if he catches bass or pickerel or anything else as long as they are bigger..

any ideas? I would like to go out this or next week.

thanks

Smitty1
07-09-2008, 08:54 AM
Coolwater Charters

Travis Williams is the way to go.

Call (603)-253-7530 or (603)-455-0268

Email: coolwatercharters@yahoo.com

Tell him Smitty sent you.

Have fun and good luck!

Smitty

GWC...
07-09-2008, 08:58 AM
my 11 year old is tired of catching sunnies and wants to go after something bigger. I have no knowledge in this area and am looking for a charter/guided fishing trip. I searched the forum and a couple of salmon/trout charter companies are mentioned, but they do not indicate that they go out for other species. I don't think my son cares if he catches bass or pickerel or anything else as long as they are bigger..

any ideas? I would to go out this or next week.

thanks
Several offerings in the listed links...

http://www.winnipesaukee.com/links/Fishing/

fatlazyless
07-09-2008, 10:18 AM
Out of Wolfeboro, and fish'n small mouth bass, there's Curt Golder www.gadaboutgolder.com. Fish'n small mouths is way different than troll'n with downriggers for trout & salmon.

WeirsBeachBoater
07-09-2008, 10:24 AM
I second that motion, Travis @ coolwater charters, or a second option if Bass is more your fish is the Lucarelli Family they can be found at www.nhsmallmouth.com They charter, and also are dominant tournament fishermen.

TomC
07-09-2008, 02:59 PM
for the info

secondcurve
07-12-2008, 07:18 PM
Tom: