PDA

View Full Version : This Forum Rocks/Name that member

hazelnut
07-03-2008, 09:38 AM
Over the past couple of weeks I have had some great experiences out and about that revolved around meeting forum members by chance. Can I tell you what a great conversation starter that is. It's like, you meet someone, oh nice to meet you, yup nice to meet you.... blah blah blah.... So where are you from, yup blah blah blah...... My name is..... Wait are you on the Winni forum, YEAH! Well I'm, such and such on the forum! WHAT?!?!? NO WAY?!?!?! ARE YOU SERIOUS??!?!?! And it all goes on from there.

Well yesterday I had the pleasure of being stuck at the Nasua in a monsoon/hail storm/wrath of god storm with a fellow forum member. After the dust settled and the light show was over I snapped this photo.

Do you know who this is? :)

Anyone else want to share their chance encounters with forum members?

chipj29
07-03-2008, 10:57 AM
Female on a PWC...my guess is Cristen.

hazelnut
07-03-2008, 11:38 AM
Ding ding ding ding ding...... Give that man a prize. What a hoot she was. (I think she's ascared of thunder). :laugh::laugh:

Seriously though it really helped kill the time sharing forum stories and Gumbay Smashes with a fellow forum member.

Good Times!

Cristen
07-03-2008, 11:54 AM
It looks like my friend Amanda and I are famous now! What a crazy storm it was......thank god for the Naswa Beach Bar and the killer Gumbay Smashes they served us!! :)

WeirsBeachBoater
07-03-2008, 12:08 PM
She is a sweetheart, but before any single guys on the forum get any ideas. Her Husband Frank is a great guy also. (and BIG) ......LOL

SIKSUKR
07-03-2008, 01:43 PM
She is a sweetheart, but before any single guys on the forum get any ideas. Her Husband Frank is a great guy also. (and BIG) ......LOL